Tata Power Club Enerji Honours Sustainability Warriors


Mumbai, August 28, 2018: Club Enerji, Tata Power’s nationwide movement in energy conservation has been actively working towards spreading the message of being a responsible citizen and raising awareness in conserving energy and resources across the country.

In line with this commitment, Club Enerji organised its Annual Principals’ & Mentors’  Meet in Mumbai. School principals, teachers and other key stakeholders from Club Enerji met in the city where innovative, sustainable initiatives were discussed. Tata Power said that the initiatives planned in the current fiscal to raise awareness about conservation of energy will be largely focused on the yearly theme – Say No to Plastic.

Since its launch in 2007, Club Enerji has sensitised 19.34 million people nationwide and saved 25 million units of energy while creating 2.92 lakh Energy Champions and more than 3.3 lakh Energy Ambassadors.

Speaking on the initiative, Shalini Singh, Chief, Corporate Communications & Sustainability, Tata Power, said, “Tata Power Club Enerji is a unique initiative that goes to the core of the energy consumption ecosystem and sensitises both current and next generation of energy consumers about the intrinsic value of scarce resources and the impact of consumption habits that are not ecologically sustainable. I would like to extend my hearty congratulations to the winners, and appreciation to all participating schools and mentors for their support and dedication to the initiative.”

Praveer Sinha, MD & CEO, Tata Power, added: “As part of the programme’s expansion plans, Club Enerji will reach out to more cities in the country and continue to focus on making it a global benchmark in energy conservation initiative.”

The Annual Meet not only honoured teachers and schools, but also ex-teachers who are part of the Club Enerji initiative. It also recognised the exceptional work done by two exceptional ladies – Jaya Khare and Veena Bakshi – who were awarded Best Educators.


Best National Energy Saving School (NESS)
Sr.No School Location
1 Pawar Public School Chandivali East
2 Sri Ma Balniketan, Kopri Kopri, Thane East
3 Patuck Tech. High School Santacruz East
4 Pawar Public School Kandivali West


Best Mentor
Sr. No. Name School Location
1 Ms. Jyoti Patel St. Lawrence School Kandivali East
2 Mrs. Panna Panchal M.P.Bhuta High School Sion West
3 Mrs. Minakshi Iyer Sri Ma Vidyalaya Patlipada, Thane West
4 Mr. Nelson St. Francis Xavier’s School Kanjurmarg East
5 Ms. Liza Mohanti Lokhandwala Foundation Kandivali East
6 Mrs. Rita Fernandez Christ Church School Byculla East
7 Ms. Shraddha Children’s Academy (ICSE) Malad East
8 Ms. Jayashree Nalanda Public School Mulund East


Best Mini Club
Sr. No School Location
1 St. Xavier’s School Borivali East
2 Pawar Public School Bhandup West
3 St. Lawrence School Borivali West
4 Queen Mary Grant Road East
5 Lokpuram Public School Thane West
6 Cambridge School Kandivali East
7 D A V Public School Thane West
8 C E S Michael School Kurla West


Best Energy Champions
Sr. No Student’s Name School Location Std.
1 Akshay Khade Sree Vallabhashram School Sion West 7th
2 Aarushi  Raut Yashodham High School Goregaon East 5th
3 Vihan  Patil Narayana E Techno School Borivali West 6th
4 Ananya Shetty St. Xavier’s School Andheri East 6th
5 Ridhima  Munshi Udayachal High School (Sec.) Vikhroli East 8th
6 Nivedita Karmarkar Pawar Public School Dombivali East 5th
7 Ekata Parab C E S Michael School Kurla West 7th
8 Aarti Suthar St. Xavier’s School Borivali East 8th
9 Khushi Rewale Avadhoot  Vidyalaya Kandivali West 6th
10 Akshata  Jadhav Bright High School Bhandup West 7th
11 Samiksha  Kadam Vidyadhiraja High School Bhandup East 7th
12 Mulinty Srinagar St. Mary’s High School Dahisar East 9th